Maintaining is key

IMG_0235The sun is peaking inside of my window and I’ve decided to sit down for a brief moment to soak in the rays.  It’s that time of year when we Michiganders are all waving our white flags.  If only that would cause the snow to stop and the clouds to disappear for a few days. After my trip home from bringing the kids to school this morning, I certainly needed to practice the “renewing of the mind” concept in order to find joy for the continued weather patterns.  It was during that time when God began to whisper the word “maintain” to my heart. Right now my friends, maintaining seems victorious to me.  I don’t think God expects for us to always be on the mountain top with our emotions every single day of the year.  I think its okay to have days and seasons of the blahs.  We just need to understand the importance of maintaining our positions during those times.  So often, we give up. God shows us how to endure when we are exhausted. Give us your endurance for the remainder of this lag.

main·tain
verb
gerund or present participle: maintaining
1.cause or enable (a condition or state of affairs) to continue.
Revelation 2:3

“and you have perseverance and have endured for My name’s sake, and have not grown weary.”

jensig-1

Leave a Reply

