Turn it around

puzzle-piece I was restless last night.  I have a busy week planned with things that are dear to my heart and I’m hungry for God to show me all of the details before they even come.  That’s just how I am wired.  For the last several months, I have been plowing along with my role as a mama.  I love this role, I really do.  Driving here, driving there.  Making meals, doing the laundry and dishes too.  Listening to stories, helping with homework and comforting the sick.  Its all work that needs to be done but sometimes it becomes just that (work). Every once in a while, God gives me an assignment outside of my home and when He does, its a nice way to use gifts that typically lie dormant.  With that said, I spent a good portion of my day seeking wisdom for the things on my plate this week and I could sense my heart becoming more and more excited about what He has in store. A few months ago I felt the Lord calling me to something new with my life.  I had been hosting conferences for a few years and for some reason, I felt like God was asking my to lay that down for a time.  I wrestled with Him over it for a few days but after the wrestling, He filled me with such peace that I couldn’t lay it down quick enough. During that time, I just couldn’t see the bigger picture although my heart trusted there was one. Sooooo…… Here I lay in my bed last night tossing and turning and I get this thought and see a vision at the same time.  Its me trying to put together a puzzle.  I am stuck working on one single piece and I’m extremely frustrated because it just doesn’t fit.  As I pick it up to analyze the piece one more time, I realize the piece just needs to be turned a bit to properly fit.

Of corse, that’s the answer.

Now here is why I am writing this on my blog today…. I feel like there are a lot of people out there who have become discouraged because some of the dreams in their heart have not worked out.  This is for you.  Don’t lose heart.  Keep dreaming.  You may just need a fresh perspective.  Maybe the piece you are working on is just sideways or upside down.

Luke 5:4-11 When He had finished speaking, He said to Simon, “Put out into deep water, and let down the nets for a catch.” Simon answered, “Master, we’ve worked hard all night and haven’t caught anything. But because You say so, I will let down the nets.” When they had done so, they caught such a large number of fish that their nets began to break. So they signaled their partners in the other boat to come and help them, and they came and filled both boats so full that they began to sink.

When Simon Peter saw this, he fell at Jesus’ knees and said, “Go away from me, Lord; I am a sinful man!” For he and all his companions were astonished at the catch of fish they had taken, and so were James and John, the sons of Zebedee, Simon’s partners. Then Jesus said to Simon, “Don’t be afraid; from now on you will fish for people.” So they pulled their boats up on shore, left everything and followed Him.

Leave a Reply

