Steady Heart

Screen Shot 2014-11-03 at 8.30.21 PM

Today in my quiet time, I saw myself walking on a tight rope way up in the big blue sky.  I was trying so hard to balance myself as I carefully stepped one foot in front of the other.  I felt the pressure to balance everything in order to keep from losing my way.

And then just like that, I stopped walking forward and I took a step off of the line.  

The next thing that I saw was myself free falling in the wind. Instead of it being a terrifying thing,  I knew that it was where God was trying to lead me to next.

Why is it that we hold on so tightly to things that prevent us from moving forward?

Proverbs 3:5&6 “Trust in the Lord with all your heart, and do not lean on your own understanding. In all your ways acknowledge him, and he will make straight your paths.”

Leave a Reply

