The dream journey.

The week came and went just like every week does.  Here I sit at my computer while my husband and sons watch their favorite show in the next room over.  I’m tucked away in one of my favorite seats typing away while listening to my new favorite cd, “To Be Well, by Jenny Simmons”.    I feel something brewing inside of me that is so much greater than myself.   This past weekend was like an injection of inspiration right into my veins…  The blank spots on my dream sheet are about to be filled up with new thoughts and ideas of how to keep dreaming with you Daddy.

What’s next?  Stir this ship.  I know that we’ve set sail and I am all in.

The picture that you’re painting is taking shape somewhere deep inside of me.  Walking into the unknown feels different now.  It feels “normal”.  This is where I was created to live.  In a place that I have no control of.  A place filled with unimaginable potential and gigantic waves at the same time that could crush me in a second if I took my eyes off of you.   A beautiful ocean bed where you hold me above the waters and you push me into something that I would have never found on my own.

I trust you.  I say yes.

I get it, I know that there will be heartache, trials and valleys.  That’s okay.  I’ve tasted the mountaintop and I know that its just a glimpse of what more you want for me to have.

Ephesians 3:20: “Now to him who is able to do immeasurably more than all we ask or imagine, according to his power that is at work within us”.

Leave a Reply

