Becoming a better wife Challenge: Day #4 Focus on his good points

Screen shot 2014-01-07 at 8.52.57 AMI hope things are going well for you friends!  I would love to hear how you are implementing these challenges in your homes!  I have heard from so many women personally and now I want each of you to share in the comment sections below so that everyone can glean from one another.

I made an  i love you because” board for my husband for our anniversary and I have loved writing things on it for him to see from time to time.  I know that he has secretly enjoyed hearing the encouraging things that I’ve written on the board over the past several months.  It was an easy project for me and I am NOT a crafty person.

Blessings on you journey today!

jensig-1

2 thoughts on “Becoming a better wife Challenge: Day #4 Focus on his good points

  1. i hve been trying to intently listen to my husband when he talks. Without interrupting, wich is hard because he talks slow & i get excited but i hve been forcing my lips shut & ears open 🙂 ive always wished him a good day &i text him atleast once to remind him how much i love him & how blessed we are!!!

  2. My good friend Becky text messaged me this comment: ” I love to listen to my husband when he talks about his interests. (Tree work/ Tree equipment etc) and try to learn what he enjoys about any of this and I really LISTEN when he is so excited about these things. 🙂 I bid him farwell every time he leaves for work and try to greet him when he arrives home. Always with a kiss for both.
    – Becky

Leave a Reply

