Why is so easy to get ahead of God in our lives?  If I had a nickle for every time I thought I knew the direction that He was sending me in or the new door that I thought He was opening for me, I’d certainly be rich.

A few weeks ago the women from my church started a new devotional together.  The topic that I will be teaching on in the morning has become such a new revelation for me.  Why didn’t I learn this a few years ago? I guess it wasn’t His timing for me to understand it yet.

For so long I have tried to chase after His dreams for my life.  The key word here would be “I”.  Its left me tired, confused and frustrated at times.

This devotional “Experiencing God” couldn’t have come at a better time. (His time).

The concept in chapter 4 is this.  WATCH & PRAY to see where He is moving and partner with Him there.  BRILLIANT.

Something so obvious yet so challenging too.

I have seen lots of places where I’ve wanted Him to be working.  I’ve thought of things that I could do to help Him along in the process but I’ve never thought about just sitting back and watching for Him to show me exactly where it is.

I’ll get there.  He continues to develop that wonderful fruit of His in my life (patience) and as He does… I like it.

“I will climb up to my watchtower and stand at my guardpost. There I will wait to see what the LORD says and how he will answer my complaint.” Habakkuk 2:1

jensig-1

Leave a Reply

