how do dreams come true?

Habakkuk 2: 2&3 “Write down the revelation and make it plain on tablets so that a herald may run with it. For the revelation awaits an appointed time; it speaks of the end and will not prove false. Though it linger, wait for it; it will certainly come and will not delay.”

A few years ago, our nanny came to us and told us that she had just found a new job.  With this news, we needed to decide what we were going to do for childcare for our youngest son.  I wanted to make the right decision for our family and I needed the Lord to show me what that was.  That’s when God began to stir my heart. He gave me a dream to reach out to hurting women all over the world.  I knew it was from Him because I was praying and asking for wisdom with the direction that He wanted me to take with my life.  Within a few weeks, I was home with our young son and working on trying to figure out how to carry out this dream in my heart.

It has not been easy. 

Over the last few months, God has sent me ones that have poured into my life and helped me to continue to chase after this dream.

One of the key things that I was lacking was my understanding of the importance of staying focused on the original vision.  From that, God has showed me how to write out the blueprints to carry it out.

With any dream, there has to be a plan, think about it:

You desire to become debt free, what’s the plan?

You want to marry a Godly man, what’s the plan?

You want to lose weight, what’s the plan?

You want to go on vacation, what’s the plan?

You want to build a house, what’ the plan?

You feel God calling you into ministry, what’s the plan?

You want to start your own business, what’s the plan?

The Lord wants to bless us with the things deep within our hearts.  As we look to Him, He will help us to carry them out.

Never give up on your dreams.  Maybe you just need to map out the plan.jensig-1

Leave a Reply

