Satisfied.

1238046_165629083632311_78501496_nAs the night ends and the house becomes quiet, my soul is on fire.  I have tasted and seen the Lord this weekend.  Only He has the power to do what He has done.

We hosted another Legacy conference over the weekend, we still haven’t reached the numbers that I see in my heart when I envision what they should look like.  I must be honest in saying that in the past, I’ve wrestled with my flesh in this area.  Instead of rejoicing over the work that He had done and the lives that were touched, I’ve walked away wanting more from Him and with a disappointed spirit.

In the days leading up to this event, things just felt different.  There was such a peace.  Its indescribable.

I think sometimes we need a “SHOW” in order for us to feel as though we’ve encountered Him.  We think that it should look like something and because of that, we sometimes miss where He really is.

All I know is that tonight is the first time that I have allowed myself the freedom to rest in Him for the work that was done, and it feels…Good.

1 Kings 19: 11&12

The Lord said, “Go out and stand on the mountain in the presence of the Lord, for the Lord is about to pass by.”

Then a great and powerful wind tore the mountains apart and shattered the rocks before the Lord, but the Lord was not in the wind. After the wind there was an earthquake, but the Lord was not in the earthquake. 12 After the earthquake came a fire, but the Lord was not in the fire. And after the fire came a gentle whisper.

jensig-1

One thought on “Satisfied.

Leave a Reply

