What is your mission

A few years ago I felt like giving up on “the church”.  I had experienced hurt and had dealt with great confusion one too many times in my life.  I didn’t feel like it was a safe place to give my heart anymore.   I am thankful that God held me together during that time and that He gently led me to trust again.

It wasn’t too long after this time in my life that Jericho Road Church started meeting as a small group for a Bible study.

Over the last three years, our church has experienced such amazing growth, both numerically and spiritually.  When I listen to our Pastor preach… something happens within my spirit… his fire fuels mine.  When I see  how he and his team handle the arrows from the enemy, I am inspired to keep fighting the battles that I face in my life.

In just a few weeks, we’ll be launching our first service in our new building.  I can’t imagine what my life would have been like over the last 3 years if I hadn’t found this body to be part of.  With that said and seeing what the Lord has already done, I welcome the road ahead.

I’ve heard it said before, ” Hurt people, hurt people”…

If you are reading this and have hurts from “the church”…. HOLD ON!  God’s still moving and He will gently lead you to a place to belong while you heal.  Don’t give up on His bride.

 

Leave a Reply

