Saying no doesn’t have to hurt

I made the mistake this morning of looking at my September calendar.  Right away I found things that conflict with each other and instantly a feeling of panic swept over me.  I sat down and asked the Lord to show me “where” I am supposed to be in those places.

I had a wise woman speak into my life a few years ago and I still love what she had to say,  She said …” God reminded me that wherever I am, that is where I am supposed to be.”   I just love that concept.

I could beat myself up for missing an event and then hold myself hostage with guilt because of it OR I can choose to rely on Him to direct my steps.

Proverbs 3:5-6 “Trust in the Lord with all your heart and lean not on your own understanding; in all your ways submit to him, and he will make your paths straight.”

So today, I had to re-prioritize some things for September and then release myself from the shame of having to say no to some things.

I feel better already.

Leave a Reply

