During the wait

Last weekend was an incredible time for me.  We finally launched our first Legacy Conference.  It was so amazing to see it all come together.  It actually felt a bit like a dream.  The presence of the Lord was definitely with us during the whole event.

Before I was about to leave the hotel after it was all finished and we had packed up, someone with great wisdom stopped me and told me to be sure to do something fun in the next few days.  She reminded me that I was on the mountain top, so to speak, and that the downward journey would have to begin.  I knew she was right.

Although we are already busy working on upcoming conferences, I have felt the shift in my heart.

I spent most of yesterday coming against the negative thoughts that were trying to clog my mind.

For the last 15 months, I have been relentlessly chasing after a dream that God put in my heart. I have more of the dream to fulfill but the road seems almost impossible (today).  When I look at the faith steps along the way, I get scared.  The darkness through the unknown has a hold on me.

BUT…

I press on.  I know that He is with me.  I know that He has a plan. I know that I must obey.

So…

I wait for Him (here).

John 8:12 – ” “I am the light of the world. Whoever follows me will never walk in darkness, but will have the light of life.”

 

Leave a Reply

