Breakthrough

Are you ready for a Breakthrough?

For so many years of my life, I repeated the same destructive patterns. I would set goals for myself and stay positive with my thoughts and feelings for quite some time but somehow over a matter of time, I began to lose hope and I would hit that place of feeling defeated.  I would lay there in that spot and mourn for a few days or weeks and then I would get reenergize to start over with the plans that I had for myself and  gain a fresh new attitude.  It never really occurred to me before that possibly during those times of suffering, I was really just about to receive some kind of a breakthrough in my life.  The enemy never wants you to truly understand the potential that you have to reach the dreams that you set for yourself.  Your life has great purpose and you were born to soar.  Throughout your entire life, the enemy has come along side of you and whispered to you (in the spiritual realm) complete lies that contradict the truth about who you are and the plans that God has for you.  He knows how to get you discouraged, down and defeated.  He has been learning and crafting your identity since you breathed your first breath.  He wants to keep you “stuck” in the same place for your entire life.  Once you overcome something, he’ll try a new tactic. When you set big goals for yourself and dream for something that is good for your life, those things comes from God.  His plans are to prosper you.  Something inside of us knows this to be true.

Jeremiah 29:11 “For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.”

As we work to achieve the dreams deep inside of our hearts, we grow closer to our Creator in the process and we reach new heights and depths filled with greater opportunity.  When you begin to set limitations for yourself, you have already started your course toward failing.  The more you allow yourself to dream up things that will require you to become uncomfortable and that seem unrealistic, the closer you get to seeing the bigger picture of what He has in store for you.  When you take your dreams into the secret place between you and your Abba Father, He speaks affirming words to you and your confidence in Him and in yourself will develop.

In order for you to understand His plans for your life, you have to understand who you are.

Leave a Reply

