Almost here: The next phase for me

I’m always amazed at how quickly time passes by.  I feel like I’ve been in a whirlwind for the last few years.  My mind literally never stops dreaming of the plans that God has for me and for ways to walk them out.  One of the hardest things in the world for me to do is to clear my calendar and to actually do the dreaded thing called “Rest”.

At age 35 and being 8 months pregnant for baby #5, it doesn’t seem as though I have much of a choice at this point.  My body is telling me what I must do, and I can’t find the energy to fight it.  The thoughts of things that need to be done run through my mind, but the overwhelming desire to just sit down and put my feet up continues to win.

It will only be a few more weeks before our little boy is here.  I am eagerly awaiting everything about what that will be for our family.  I’ve learned by now that newborn babies do bring sleepless nights, but I am desperate to finally meet him face to face. 

Every season of life comes to an end when a new one begins.  I can feel the ending of the season that I have been in and so now, I wait with a hopeful heart.

Leave a Reply

