As the summer wraps up and the new season begins to show signs in the air this morning, I’m finding myself torn.  I’m not quite ready to let go of what this season has been for me but I know that in only a few short weeks, I won’t have a choice.  The fall has always been my favorite, but this year seems different.   There will be a lot of change.  The twins start high school, we now have 2 little ones at home during the day and I’m starting a few new Bible study groups.

Isn’t that just how life goes… It’s constantly presenting change for us.   In my mind, there’s no greater hurt than the hurt of having to “let go”.

But we can’t hold on.  Our kids will grow up, our friends may have to move, you may lose your job and death is real.

So instead of clinging to what He gives us, we must live a life a gratitude for whatever we have in the moment.  We aren’t given tomorrow.  We don’t know what the future holds.

BUT!!!
He does and He promises to give us a hope and a future.  He’s promised us that all things work together for good.  He’s told us that He’ll turn our mourning into Joy.

So, today I encourage you to be the mommy you dreamed you would be to your little ones, tell your spouse how much you love them, be a loyal friend and make sure to spend time with the one who gives and takes away.

jensig-1

Leave a Reply

