A girl named Emily

For such a time as this…

I’ve been spending a lot of time with my cousins little girl –

Emily. ( She’s twelve.)

My cousin is a single dad and has to work during the day.

I am finding myself wanting to teach her so much.  I want to help her understand some important truths that will help her later in life.  I have openly shared with her of my mistakes with hopes that it will prevent her from making the same.  I have wondered at times if she wishes that I would just be quiet, but I don’t think that’s the case.  For some reason, she seems to be listening intently.

Her life is much different then what mine was at her age.  She has experienced real pain and I want to make it all go away for her.  I am reminded that I am not the one to do that.

Only He can.

So I continue to point her to Him.  The One that will protect, guide and heal her.  The One that will never leave her and the One that has such a beautiful plan for her life.

He is the best thing that I can offer her and the greatest Hope that is out there for her.

Leave a Reply

