One day at a time

The excitement is building.  It was a year ago now that I sat down to write out my story.

The weather today reminds me of what it felt like then.  We met last week with Ben, our editor, to discuss the final stages before we order and print (Becoming).  It doesn’t seem possible that its almost here.

I feel like a different person through the whole process.  I’ve learned so much about myself.  What a wonderful journey.

The word anticipation is rolling around in my head today.  I have a great expectation of how this year will unfold.

I try to remind myself that expectation is also the root of heartache.

There’s so much yet to do.

Oh Lord – Give me the strength to continue.  Help me to hear you clearly.  Show me the way.  I’m leaning on you.

2 thoughts on “One day at a time

  1. I am so proud of you! This year is going to be an incredibly amazing year……………I can’t wait to see how much more God moves in your life, mine and so many others!

Leave a Reply

