Empty.

We found out that I was pregnant a few weeks ago.  It was an exciting time.  We carefully planned out how we would tell the boys, family and the world.

I picked out a notebook for the baby.  I have one for all of our children.  I like to write to them…

I chose a purple one this time.

During my quiet time in the morning, I’ve been especially excited to pray for the new one to come.  I saw a big DESTINY in store.

We lost the baby this week.   It doesn’t seem real yet.

I don’t write for sympathy.  Writing is what helps me to process things in my life.

I am thankful that I had the short opportunity that I did and because I know that one day I will see this baby again.

It’s destiny is to do great things in heaven.

Today, I will rest in that.

2 thoughts on “Empty.

Leave a Reply

