It has been incredibly hot for the last few days.

I think the heat has sent me into one of my favorite places…

dreaming

This morning, I began to anticipate the next season to come…

Fall

I woke up early enough today to feel the cool from the night hours.  I poured myself a cup of coffee and headed straight for the sitting room.  I was sure to grab my prayer sheets, my Bible and to hit play on my pandora playlist before I sat down in my chair.

Next, I began to journal in my favorite little journal from mom.

On the top of its page read this verse:

1 Peter 2:24 – He Himself bore our sins in His body on the cross, so that, free from sins, we might live for righteousness.

After reading this, I wrote some words out and then I sat…  I began to dream of things to come.  I felt like dancing when this song came on.

It was a beautiful time.

Oh the anticipation in my soul today.

Leave a Reply

