Ashes to beauty… Part of my story (testimony)

It was more than five years ago for me now.    The cold wind was blowing the snow around outside and I had a few candles lit inside our living room.  A shift was taking place in my life and I knew that I had to embrace it.  I laid there alone on my living room floor crying out to the Lord about my unraveling life.

I felt hopeless!

I was now a 29 year old single mother to three sons.  This wasn’t the fairly tale life that I had dreamed of.

Where the heck are you God?

  Don’t you see this mess that I’m in?

  Don’t you even care?

Where have you gone?

I wanted to lose myself in the pain, I wanted to doubt that God was even real and I wanted to hide.

BUT…

It was in those late and dark nights that I would lay in my bed with my journal and Bible open that I felt him with me.  I couldn’t understand why this was the road for me  but somehow I knew that He could.

Month after month more healing would come.  I began to see the bigger picture.

Jeremiah 29:11

 For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.

My husband asked me a few months ago why I felt compelled to write an autobiography.  I responded to him with these words…

If someone would have told me five years ago where God was going to have me today, I would have never believed them.  I  feel like it is my duty to encourage broken women with Hope for their future.

If you are hurting and you feel hopeless, HOLD on tight to Jesus.  He is with you.  He knows your future and He has a plan.

TRUST HIM.

Leave a Reply

