Reflecting

For so many years my relationship with God was like riding a roller coaster.  I seemed to always wait for the “desperate” times to kick in before I would remember that I needed Him.  Whenever life was coasting along for me, my commitment to Him lacked intimacy greatly.  Although I know I wanted more depth between us, I also put other things in the way which made it very difficult.

I just finished reading the final chapter of the Stormie Omartin book called “The Prayer that changes everything”.  You can find it here.

I started reading this book last fall when I joined a group of women for a book group.  I knew when the group started that it was going to be a great season for us and it was.   Throughout the entire book, you’re reminded to Praise God in every circumstance.   This has been a powerful new weapon for me to use against the enemy.

May you take some time this morning to thank the Lord for everything that He is doing.   The good and the bad.  

2 Corinthians 4:18 – While we do not look at the things which are seen, but at the things which are not seen.  For the things which are seen are temporary, but the things which are not seen are eternal.

4 thoughts on “Reflecting

  1. Love it and yes, she has always been a great inspiration but thank you for posting this, it is a great reminder. I’ve had peace and joy in my trials and good times only because of Jesus.

    1. As I continue to praise the Lord now for the difficult things I’m facing, I am experiencing more freedom and Joy. I have more confidence than I remember having in years past. It feel like a breakthrough indeed. 🙂

  2. I remember you sharing some of this with me in one of our talks. So glad you posted your thoughts. And I’ve heard great things about that book… that may just be my next book purchase! Xoxo

Leave a Reply

