Celebrate

Today is the day that we celebrate the resurrection of Christ from the grave.  

As much I as I try to picture what it must of really been like when He walked this earth, I get lost in thought after just a moment.  

It must have been so amazing to be able to hear Him teach or to have seen Him perform a miracle.  When I sit and close my eyes, I can almost imagine the scene in my mind for a few seconds. 

His humble act on the cross demonstrated the purpose in which He came.  He knew His future and He had a plan.  I am certain that the few days after His death seemed incredibly hopeless and dark for all.

Can you picture Mary running to tell others the news she learned at His now empty grave?   The news she had to share changed our destiny.

One day, I won’t have to imagine any longer.  One day, I will see Him face to face.

Oh what a Glorious day.

1 Corinthians 13:12
For now we see in a mirror dimly, but then face to face. Now I know in part; then I shall know fully, even as I have been fully known.

-Jen

Leave a Reply

