You can Help make a difference

How many people do you know that would sell everything they own to go help children in another country????

I would like to believe that I would be brave enough to do something like that, but I must be honest and say that I doubt I ever would.

I don’t think that I could walk away from the luxuries in my life that I am so accustomed to. 

Sure, I don’t mind signing up for an occasional food pantry at my church or even for a short term missions trip, but that’s about as far as I would like to be stretched.  

A few weeks ago, my husbands uncle and aunt stopped over for an inspiring visit.  They were excited to share some news with us about their friends -Doug and Sally Wayner.

As they talked with us, our hearts were moved by what they had to share.

Wayner’s Facebook page here

*(Please click the “like” button on their page to receive updates while their gone.)

The Wayner’s are doing what many of us would never do. 

They have signed up with Every Child ministries and plan to leave this October to go minister to children in Ghana, Africa.

If you are looking for a good cause to support and you have the resources to do so, would you please go visit their site and help them on their journey?

Jen

Leave a Reply

