Grace

GRACE

1. Elegance or beauty of form, manner, motion, or action

2. A pleasing or attractive quality or endowment

3. Favor or goodwill. Synonyms: kindness, kindliness, love, benignity; condescension.

4.  A manifestation of favor, especially by a superior

5. Mercy; clemency; pardon

What a mysterious word this is.  When I pause to reflect on the beauty in the definition, my mind has a difficult time wrapping around its concept.

The fact that God is able to forgive, pardon and show mercy  towards me strictly based on His Son’s selfless act on the cross leaves me speechless.  

There is nothing that I could do on my own to receive it. 

Its a free gift and it is for everyone.

Romans 5:1-2 Therefore, since we have been justified by faith, we have peace with God through our Lord Jesus Christ. Through him we have also obtained access by faith into this grace in which we stand, and we rejoice in hope of the glory of God.

2 Corinthians 12:8-9 Three times I pleaded with the Lord about this, that it should leave me. But he said to me, “My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness.” Therefore I will boast all the more gladly of my weaknesses, so that the power of Christ may rest upon me.

Leave a Reply

