Worship

One of my favorite things to do is to listen to worship music.  In fact, I am listening to it now as I type.  I have discovered a new love through Pandora music.  Song after song being sung by artists that are utilizing their God given gift to usher others into a heart of worship.

Years ago, I bought myself a guitar.  My dad taught me a few chords on it and I really had the desire to become a wonderful guitarist someday. I even wrote a few songs with it while my heart was inspired to do so. 

There was only one problem with this new love and passion of mine – I completely lacked rhythm.  My desire to conquer and reach a new potential in this new hobby in my life quickly faded as the inspiration fizzled out of my life.

That doesn’t mean that I lost my love to listen and sing with others who have been able to reach the potential that I once longed for. 

The ability to lead others in worship it a true GIFT!

I have the privilege to be married to the worship director of our church. ( I am one lucky girl)!

In some recent weeks, my husband has pulled out his guitar to sing for and with me in our living room.  I get so excited when I see him pulling it out.

My heart and soul longs to worship our God.  I want to understand someday how to do that without holding anything back.

I know that singing is just one form of worship that we can do. Our lives should always be lived in worship.

Psalms 95:1
Oh come, let us sing to the LORD; let us make a joyful noise to the rock of our salvation!

Psalms 98:4
Make a joyful noise to the LORD, all the earth; break forth into joyous song and sing praises!

Psalms 100:2
Serve the LORD with gladness! Come into his presence with singing!

Isaiah 49:13a
Sing for joy, O heavens, and exult, O earth; break forth, O mountains, into singing!

One thought on “Worship

Leave a Reply

