My husband and I are very blessed to be able to live in the house that he grew up in.  It has been in the family for a few generations now.  It sits on many acres of property and has greenhouses that surround it on nearly every side.   I am not sure why it took me so long to realize that walking inside of them during the winter would provide me with wonderful shelter from the wind.   The thought came to me about a month ago and now I have recommitted myself to walking again because of it.  I so enjoy the peaceful environment that they create for me.

My father in law started sowing seed at the beginning of the new year.  Each night after the workers go home, I sneak away from my household to go walk in my new tranquil place.  I am able to see what the days work has produced and slowly I am beginning to see the new season coming to life again.

I have always enjoyed my nature walks and I have great anticipation of being outdoors again and walking with the openness of the sky to show me its Glory but I have definitely found a new love too.   It has become a  new sacred place to meet with my God.  I am able to lift up the things on my heart and mind and feel His presence with me.

As the season unfolds and the flowers began to bloom, I hope to understand more of the beauty in the process needed for growth.

Colossians 2:6-7
“As ye have therefore received Christ Jesus the Lord, so walk ye in him: Rooted and built up in him, and stablished in the faith, as ye have been taught, abounding therein with thanksgiving.”

5 thoughts on “

  1. When I go to buy my flower’s, I’ll take a walk thru the greenhouse’s and they are so beautifully colorful, I can sense God’s presence in them too Jen. I just lifts your spirts to see the creative side of God and reminds me how we can make our lives so busy and complicated, and then theres the simplicity of the flowers he created and it can bring things back into focus.

Leave a Reply

