Guard your mind

It was around 6:00 a.m., this morning when I was laying in bed half asleep and half awake.  I was bombarded with thoughts filling me internally with fear.  I was awake enough to recognize that my mind was being attacked. 

It was then, that I  was reminded of Philippians 4:8 –

Finally, brothers and sisters, whatever is true, whatever is noble, whatever is right, whatever is pure, whatever is lovely, whatever is admirable—if anything is excellent or praiseworthythink about such things.

I then began to recite these thoughts/verses in my mind to combat the attack that was being battled:

I am a child of God

No weapon formed against me will prosper

I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me

I am a child of God

My life is hidden in Christ

All my needs are met according to His riches in Glory

I am the salt of the earth

Greater is He that is in me than he that is in this world

I am a conqueror

I am a citizen of heaven

Nothing can condemn me

……………………

Then I fell back asleep only to wake up just a short time later feeling victorious.

Guard your minds friends.  Fight back with truth.

Leave a Reply

