Broken Parenting

I started my first blog site shortly after my divorce finalized a few years ago.  I have enjoyed the release that writing has brought to me as a means of coping with difficult circumstances in my life.

Although many things in my life are wonderful, one thing that will forever sting is the loss of parenting time with my older sons.   As much as I try to prepare my heart for them being away, the emptiness sweeps over me like an ocean and it sometimes overpowers me. 

I woke up from my Sunday afternoon nap today with a heavy heart.

Only the Lord can heal this broken place in my heart.  He is faithful and I will continue to look to him for that healing.

What is your experience with the pain of divorce?

Leave a Reply

