What makes you unique?

  I am always intrigued when I talk with others and find out what they are passionate about.  It excites me to hear my friends share with me what they love to do and what brings them satisfaction and joy.

One of the verses that God recently has reopened my eyes to is the verse Ephesians 2:10, it says this:

“For we are God’s workmanship, created in Christ Jesus to do good works, which God prepared in advance for us to do.”

This is such great news for me!

It shouldn’t be a huge struggle for me  to have to try to figure out what the “good works” are that the Lord wants for me to do, He was the one that prepared them for me to do in advance.  If I just ask God to show me what they are and then be sure to be willing to go forward with them when He does, it should seem so natural and it should bring me some sort of fulfillment.

Prayer

Oh God, Please continue to open my eyes to the good works that you have created for me to do.  Help me not to miss the opportunities that you bring into my path in order to show me.  I desire to know more of my purpose in You.  Thank you Lord.

Leave a Reply

