For the one that I honor




As I reflect on the upcoming holiday next week that celebrates and focuses on love, I felt compelled to write for the one that I love with my whole heart.

Let me lists the way that I love you my sweet husband:

– Oh how I love your heart for the Lord

– Oh how I love that you lead me deeper into my walk with Him

– Oh how I love that you believe in me

– Oh how I love that you have taught me how to chase after my dreams

– Oh how I love how you love my four sons

– Oh how I love watching you lead worship to others

– Oh how I love to listen to you laugh

– Oh how I love that you have dreams for your life

– Oh how I love your drive to overcome any challenge we may face

– Oh how I love your desire to invest in all your relationships whole heartily

– Oh how I love it when you call me to say you are on your way home

– Oh how I love your creative mind

– Oh how I love to watch the excitement in your eyes when you are working on a project

– Oh how I love your gifted voice

– Oh how I love to announce whose wife that I am to others

– Oh how I love the thought of each new wrinkle to come

– Oh how I love You.


One thought on “For the one that I honor

Leave a Reply

