Live for today only

I have a confession to make:  I am a “worrier”

As many times as I have asked God to take this away from me, somehow it finds its way back into my life on a regular basis. 

I think because I’m also a planner and an organizer by nature, I am deceived by thinking that the two go hand in hand.  

In order for me to be the wife and mother that I long to be, it takes much planning and organizing on my end to achieve all of the daily tasks that life can bring.  When I think about the list of things to do in each new day and then dream about the future of possibilities for our family, quickly I am wrought with fear and worry.  I have nobody to blame but myself.

In order for me to calm my worries and bring my mind back to where it should be, I pull out my wonderful reminders and reflect, and then in an instant, I am relieved of the pressure and filled with His peace.

Verses for Reflecting

Matthew 6:34 –  Therefore do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will worry about itself. Each day has enough trouble of its own. 

Philippians 4:6 – Do not be anxious about anything, but in every situation, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present your requests to God.

Psalms 139:23 – Search me, God, and know my heart; test me and know my anxious thoughts.

Luke 12:25 – Who of you by worrying can add a single hour to your life?


Leave a Reply

