Prayer that changes everything

Last fall I joined a Bible study with some pretty amazing women.  I was incredibly excited about the book we chose to work through together because I am a pretty big fan of Stomie Omartian.  We are more than half way through the book now. (“The Prayer that changes Everything”).

While reading this book, my eyes have been opened to the opportunities that I have to choose how I handle a situation.  For so long, if something came at me that was difficult or painful, I was swallowed alive by it until my circumstances were easier.  I allowed my mind to race with the things that were heavy in my heart.

If you are looking for a good book to help you to have a better attitude through a difficult situation, I would encourage you to pick up this book and enjoy each chapter that is filled with verses and questions that will trigger you to dig deeper into your faith and trust in God more to carry you through.


Leave a Reply

