Holy Fear

Both of my grandfather’s,  Two of my uncles and three of my brothers (Jerry, Jon and Nick) felt called to preach.

I think because I was raised in a church where women didn’t preach, the thought that I may one day get up and share my heart and His word with others never came into my mind.

When my friend Tana and I met for coffee last summer and we began to dream about hosting a conference, something inside of me came alive and a new desire for my life took root.  The Lord knows the prayers and dreams within my heart and why I have them to begin with.

Tonight,  as I reflect on all of the things that I feel that I want to share when God opens the door for me to do so, I am finding myself overwhelmed with a Holy Fear of that moment.

 

Prayer – Oh God, I am nothing without you.  Have your way in my life.  Use me.

 

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Holy Fear

Leave a Reply

