How do you know when God is speaking…

I think that we could tell ourselves anything and believe that it was from God if we want it bad enough.

I wrestle with understanding the difference between my will and His.  I’d like to believe that my heart desires the very things that God wants for me but I know that my selfish desires can creep in too.

As I pray over my future and the direction that I am feeling called, I know that I need to leave the eraser available for God to redirect.

Maybe God continues to speak and I am just finally learning to listen.

In order for me to hear Him speak, I have to be willing to obey when He does.

Oh how I long to be open to all that He is showing me.  Speak Lord, for I am listening.

“Then the LORD came and stood and called as at other times, “Samuel! Samuel!” And Samuel said, “Speak, for Your servant is listening.””

1 Samuel 3:10 NASB

Leave a Reply

