Desperation


I love the opportunity that each new week brings.  Over the last few months, I have tried to discipline myself on Monday’s to really focus on hearing from the Lord.

So here I sit, its Monday morning and I just dropped the boys off at school.  The house is quiet and I thought I would journal real quick before I go get into the word and pray about the things that are heavy on my heart.

Last year when I first started writing my book, things were comfortable for me.  I had a nice part-time job, we had a wonderful daycare provider who came to our home to watch our youngest son and my husband had a great job.  So, when our daycare provider came to us and told us that she had found a new job, I was really confused with what the Lord was doing.  I had only 3 weeks to make a decision and figure out what to do next.  Naturally, I called on some of my closest friends and asked them to fast and pray with me for the direction for my future. 

I told them about what God was doing in my heart with my book and how I needed clarity on what to do going forward.  God answered us during that week and He gave my husband and I a direction to go in.

By the next Monday, I put in my two weeks notice and felt a strong confidence with that decision. (1 John 5:14)

Fast forward to the present day…

Just because I felt strong about the direction that God was taking me in, doesn’t mean that the road has been easy.  I know that this is yet another season of stretching and growing in new areas of my life.  I know that as I continue to look to Him for provision and wisdom that He will act and that I must remain faithful.

What about you???  Are you being stretched???

Keep your eyes on Him, He will Act

Psalm 143:7-8 Answer me quickly, O Lord; my spirit fails. Do not hide your face from me or I will be like those who go down to the pit. 8 Let the morning bring me word of your unfailing love, for I have put my trust in you. Show me the way I should go, for to you I lift up my soul.

One thought on “Desperation

  1. Again… God has used your words and the scripture that He has laid on your heart to give me strength today! I am blessed to have you as a “new” friend in my life!

Leave a Reply

