The truth is…

I woke up feeling discouraged today. I was able to hide that today at our church while I volunteered in the kids ministry.

I am battling different thoughts that keep coming my way. Just as quickly as God put a fire in my heart, it has seemed to disappear.

I can’t quite put my finger on why I feel this way. I thought that maybe I would just give it a week to shake and then write again when the fire returned, but then there would be some pieces of my story missing and the truth wouldn’t be true.

I also just ate 4 chocolate chips cookies.

This weeks agenda… Enjoy my family. Be still.

Blessings.

4 thoughts on “

  1. Jen, I am sorry you feel discouraged. I hate to read that! I think sometimes being still is the best thing in the middle of discouragement. It gives us time to really focus on God and what he says and determine where our thoughts are truly coming from. I am sure God is up to something marvelous!!Many Blessings, Brenda

  2. It seems as though the feeling of discouragement are hopping around from friend to friend. It's as though it's contagious, or like 'someone' has to have it. Tana had it, then I had it for weeks. Now I'm doing much better, but you have it. I'm sure it's jumping around to other friends too. We just have to keep praying for it to have no hold on any of us!

Leave a Reply

