My husband and I were lucky enough to get away for the last few nights with our leadership team from our church. We visited a camp called “Camp Living Water”. It was incredibly refreshing and the presence of God was obvious to us all. The thirteen of us worshiped, and dreamed together of our future at http://173.193.30.224/~jroadchu/#/Home.

I truly believe that we are about to experience a season of beauty for our community to see. Our team has been faithful and I know God’s favor is with us. We have begged for Him to open up the flood gates and I believe He will.

On the ride home, I prayed that the Lord would give me the strength that I would need to be able to come home and be the mommy that each of my children would need for me to be for them. I prayed for burning oil.

The twins will be turning twelve in just two more days. They came up to me and asked if we could go out for dinner. They wanted it to be just me and them and they wanted me to get dressed up for the occasion. It would have been so easy to tell them no and they would have understood but something in me told me that this is exactly what we needed. I said yes.

The two short hours we spent together were priceless. We laughed together and shared our dreams. On the ride home, we all decided to take in the beauty of the sky around us and agreed to savor the evening that we were able to have together.

Leave a Reply

