A few months ago I had a conversation with the woman in this world I admire most…. (my mother). I asked her if she was living the life she had dreamed she would be when she was a little girl. I asked my father the same question. They both agreed that they were and believed that God had been incredibly good to them throughout the years. A few days later, her and I engaged in another conversation. This time is it was about my new adventure in writing a book. I sat across the table from my mother as we both held our coffee in hand. I shared with her the passion in my heart to speak to other women about what God is doing and has done in my life. My mother quickly reminded me that I had always felt this way…. She was right, for the last fifteen years, I have went with her and other women to a ladies retreat in the fall. Every year, while being there, God would speak to my heart and He would give me a desire to one day be speaking too. I would lean over and share that dream in a whisper to my mother’s listening ear.

The desire has increased over the years and I believe the season will begin to bloom. The other thing my wise mother said to me that day was this…. “Jennifer, I do wish that your father and I had taken more risks”…

That has sunk in this thirsty heart more than she will ever know.

Today was my final day at my part-time job.

Prayer –

Father God, Savior, and lover of my soul. I can not move one step with out you holding my hand. You have led me on this journey and I am fully trusting only in you to carry us to where it will lead. Please Father God give my soul the peace and rest it will need and continue to be our provision. With all of my heart.

your little girl.



Trust in the Lord and do good; so you will live in the land, and enjoy security. Take delight in the Lord and he will give you the desires of your heart. Commit your way to the Lord; trust in him, and he will act. Be still before the Lord, and wait patiently for him. (Psalm 37:3-5, 7a)

Leave a Reply

