Psalms 30:5 ā€“ For his anger endures but a moment; in his favor is life: weeping may endure for a night, but JOY comes in the morning.

The last few days have been difficult for me. Thankfully, this morning I woke with Joy. I talked with my mother in law yesterday and she has a special way of speaking such encouragement into my life. She used the analogy of the things that come my way as being tiny little bumps on the path once I get farther down the road and can look back at them. She encouraged me by letting me know that although when we are traveling over the bump, it seems like a mountain that is unattainable to climb, in reality, it is just a tiny little bump. I LOVE THAT!

I think it has been unique the way our paths have come together. She was my cheer-leading coach during the formidable years of my life. She encouraged me then. She has been a rock for me now in my later years when Iā€™m hurting and my love for her continues to grow deeper.

I know that God led her to me and I give HIM all the Glory for the relationship He has formed between us.

I love you mom! Thank you for being the strong, amazing woman of God that you are. I love walking this life with you.

2 thoughts on “

Leave a Reply

