Directions

Today I went to go visit my dear friend,Sophia. I wrote about her a few months ago. She lives in Benten Harbor.
A few years ago, God implanted something in her heart that she is beginning to see come into fruition.
She envisioned a place where she could minister to some kids that needed love and Jesus. In 2006, she started her first camp in Benten Harbor after she had spent a few years building relationships with students in the local schools by teaching them Spanish.
God would collide our worlds together this past May and she spoke into my life in a way I will forever be grateful. Her humble spirit inspired me deeply. We’ve talked on the phone a few times over the last few months.

I picked up my sweet little Riana to head out on this road trip with me. This definitely could be a very dangerous adventure. You see, I have a tendency of taking the wrong turns. Its horrible…

We made it there just fine.

We had a great visit and were able to pray with Sophia and her team as they all start camp tomorrow.

Riana and I stopped at the gas station and ventured home. We were a good twenty minutes into our destination and then the inevitable would happen.
Riana recognized we were not headed in the right direction. We exited at the nearest exit and got redirected… Off again we go. A good half hour later and again we realize we are headed the wrong way. At this point, I decided to call my dad and he quickly helped save the day… It did make us laugh and then I told her that I was going to write about this experience. Here is the way we correlated it to our journey’s with God.

We so often get all turned around in life. We try different things to get us back on track. Once we do, there’s just nothing like it.

Leave a Reply

