Something is stirring in my soul today. I have been wrestling with really wanting to find His calling and purpose for me lately. I feel like He’s again calling me to fully TRUST Him to show me it and its almost starting to scare me. Even writing this is scaring me…. Why??? Maybe it’s because if He shows me it, I might fail. Or what if it’s because I think it’s more than what it really is? Would that really be from Him?
I wrote recently how I look at a sticker every day that says DREAM BIG. Am I really living that?
For a few months now when I have a certain heaviness on my heart, I will google that topic by category of verse. As I skim through the page of verses that pop up, I search for one that really speaks to my soul. Then I write it out and look/read it for the rest of the day.
For instance, Google:
Verses on Faithfulness
Verses on Trusting
Verses on Hope
Verses on Patience
Verses on Wisdom
Yesterday I googled “verses on pride”
The verse that I wrote out to reflect on was this:
Romans 8:24 & 25
We were given this hope when we were saved. If we already have something, we don’t need to hope for it. But if we look forward to something we don’t have, we must wait patiently and confidently.
I know as Christians our ultimate Hope is for Heaven someday. I believe we are called to have a Hope in everything. A Hope/Longing for more, something better than what we are currently experiencing now.
Although I am incredibly Blessed. God wants even more for me. You or I could look at my life while I’m “in the storm” of my next mountain and we all know there will be one. I could think I was crazy for hoping for (this) when I’m there OR I could recognize its still part of something bigger.
Prayer:
Open my eyes today Lord for more of your purpose for my life. I’m looking. Here am I… Send me.

Leave a Reply

