A mother’s pride

I had just minutes left on the battery in the camera and the charger was at work. I saw the sun peek its face and I knew I’d be able to catch some creative and colorful shots of my boys during this fall season.

I rounded the boys up, moved the colorful mum’s basket near the tree and encouraged the boys to smile for the shot.

I managed to get this…

It pretty much sums up my life these days…

Oddly enough, it’s the picture I put on my screen-saver at work and I was so proud to show it off today. Although I scolded them from behind the lens, today it brings a smile to my face.

3 thoughts on “A mother’s pride

Leave a Reply

