Happy Father’s Day!

So father’s day came and went… And I almost forgot to post something. 😦

Tonight I finished packing for my 3 boys who will be leaving in the morning for a “father/son” camp out with my dad’s church. This is something the church does every year and my boys always look forward to it. This year is extra special because my dad got another kayak (now has 5) and believes the boys are old enough to take this adventure with him down the river… The camp out is supposed to be Friday night up north but they are going up one night earlier to float down the river to their camping destination…

My dad isn’t getting any younger but God continues to give him this amazing child like enthusiasm that I pray never goes away…

I love you so much dad!

Thank you for:

Spending your life loving others and never giving up on them…
All the daddy/ daughter dates we’ve had…
Taking all 4 of us girls out for Mother’s day every year to buy new dresses and dinner…
Being willing to go to the prison at 1:15 (our family lunch time) on Father’s day… (I love you for it!)
Never giving up in ministry…
Organizing the “happy quartett”… (unbelieveable talent!)…
Hosting “kids camp” for over 25 years…
Loving me undconditionally…
Still picking mom flowers and taking her on dates…
All the times that I call and you drop anything and everything just for me…
For building that deck half way up your hill just in case someone would want a “coffee break”…
Taking us on family vacations every year when we were so poor…
The trip you took me on to South Bend Indiana when I was 14…
Fearing God…
All the homeschool field trips, I now know that you really were just teaching us kids how to love each other the way we do…

I love you so much dad! I’m so proud of you and the family I’ve come from. I’m so Blessed…

Happy Father’s day…
~your little girl ❤

3 thoughts on “Happy Father’s Day!

  1. Having an earthly father that lives striving to model Jesus is one of the greatest blessings on earth. I don't think your dad will ever know how great an impact his faith has. You are awesome Mr. Depoy!

Leave a Reply

