Giving Thanks

This week at work has been stressful. Blah Blah Blah… The economy, stimulus packages and the stock market… I get consumed in it sometimes and it steals my JOY.

All I know is that MY God shall supply ALL my needs.
I have an amazing husband who FEARS God. I have beautiful healthy children that have more than they need. We have a roof over our heads, warm beds to sleep in at night, enough food to last us half a year in our fridge and cupboards. My husband and I both have jobs. We have been Blessed with incredible families that would do anything for us. We have amazing friends that are selfless and passionate about their faith even through their storms in life. I live in the best country in the world.

Spring will come, but for now, I’m choosing to be thankful for this season right here.

Leave a Reply

